My profile, experience, challenges and expectations for this semester.

         PROFILE

I'm Agnes M. O. Gbla a third year student of the computer science department, university of Makeni (UNIMAK) Northern region in Sierra Leone and a Christian by religion.

       EXPERIENCE

My past four semesters including the present one has been interesting especially for the fact that I came as a beginner who had no knowledge about a computer not even an idea of booting on a computer.

       CHALLENGES

Even though it has interesting yet it has been challenging also. Here are some of the challenges I have faced so far:

Lack of an equipped laboratory. No internet facility. *Network problem due to the environment in which our department is found.

  • No updated books for the library.

        EXPECTATIONS
    

My expectations for this semester are solutions to the above mentioned challenges, gainning working experience and going out for field trip.